There are 283 members from 27 Russian and Dubna Member State institutions collaborating in CMS. In addition there is a substantial number of engineers and technicians involved in this activity. A full list of institutions and number of scientists signed the CMS Technical Proposal are given below.


State Scientific Center, Institute of High Energy Physics, Protvino 37

State Scientific Center, Institute of Theoretical and Experimental Physics, Moscow 24

State Scientific Center, Institute for Nuclear Research , RAS, Moscow 22

State Scientific Center, Budker Institute for Nuclear Physics, SB RAS, Novosibirsk 9

Moscow State University, Skobeltsyn Institute of Nuclear Physics, CMS-MSU Web-Page, Moscow 15

State Scientific Center, Petersburg Nuclear Physics Institute, RAS, St.Petersburg 7

Lebedev Physical Institute , Moscow 6

Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, Dubna 57


Yerevan Physics Institute , Yerevan 6


Byelorussian State University, Minsk 2

National Center of Particle and High Energy Physics, Minsk 17

Research Institute of Applied Physical Problems, Minsk 3

Research Institute of Nuclear Problems, Minsk 4


Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy, Sofia 14

Sofia University , Sofia 8


Charles University, Prague 3

Czech Technical University, Prague 4

Institute of Computing Machines, Prague 2

Institute for Nuclear Research, Rez 1

Institute of Scientific Instruments CAS, Brno 4


Institute of High Energy Physics Tbilisi State University, Tbilisi 9

Institute of Physics Academy of Science, Tbilisi 5


Institute of Computing Machines, Zilina 2


Kharkov Institute of Monocrystals, Kharkov 3

V.Karazin Kharkov State University, Kharkov 3

National Scientific Center, Kharkov Institute of Physics & Technology, Kharkov 6


Institute of Nuclear Physics, Tashkent 10